Amination


Amination

2D Animation

This is a quick animated .gif made using Macromedia Flash 8.

I recommend getting the demo and having a good play at home, you can get a copy here but you will have to register unfortunately, if anyone can find an easier way of obtaining a legitimate demo please let me know.

Intro to Flash tutorial

More stuff on Flash here. Includes how to make a couple of simple games! More advanced stuff here.

3D Animation

This video includes 3D animations composited onto some video footage. To make it I had to use the following programs:

If you are interested in trying out 3D animation then check out Maya PLE (Personal Learning Edition), which is a free 3D modelling and animation program.

What to do with stuff you’ve made

  • Put it online – Youtube is currently the most reliable, user-friendly method. Host your own if quality is important.
  • Put it on your Phone – This is an increasingly good way of sharing your stuff without limitation, although it can be quite technically demanding. Here is a tutorial on how I put video on my Sony Ericsson W810i.

ChennerVision

Xmas 2006 Animations – My year 10 groups came up with some lovely animated Christmas cards.

Sketchswap – Cool Sketching Site

If you want anything added to the gallery please e-mail me.

